Video: Did Chan steal the ball in time?

Nuki Sabio/PBA
By Dugout Philippines

Jeff Chan stole the ball from Mike Dunigan and scored the go-ahead basket as Rain Or Shine eliminated Ginebra in the PBA Commissioner's Cup quarterfinals. The question: Did Chan complete the steal before the shotclock expired or not?

The question popped out when Commissioner Chito Salud handed a suspension to a referee as Salud thought Chan only formalized the steal after the shotclock read zero and the official failed to call a 24-second violation.

Watch this video and you be the judge.