Header Ads Widget

Ravena, Parks headline Sinag's SEABA roster; Escoto included too

Kiefer Ravena (L) and Almond Vosotros (17) are included in Sinag Pilipinas'
lineup for the SEABA Championship. Gab Victorino (file photo)
By Ivan Saldajeno

MANILA--Ateneo's star scorer Kiefer Ravena and pro-bound Ray-Ray Parks lead the list of the 12 Sinag Pilipinas players who will compete in the SEABA Championship later this month.

Joining Ravena and Parks are the latter's fellow ex-NU Bulldogs Troy Rosario and Glenn Khobuntin, former La Salle standouts Almond Vosotros and Norbert Torres, FEU players Mac Belo and Russel Escoto, Perpetual Help's Scottie Thompson, Arellano's Jio Jalalon, UST's Kevin Ferrer, and Blackwater import and longtime Gilas player Marcus Douthit.

Escoto's inclusion to the Sinag Pilipinas roster for the said tournament, which serves as a qualifier for the FIBA-Asia Championship, is a surprise as he was not part of the initial 16-man pool.

Jeron Teng, Arnold Van Opstal, Prince Rivero, Baser Amer, and Thirdy Ravena did not make the cut for the SEABA, although it is likely that Van Opstal will be inserted in the lineup for the SEA Games in June.

Tab Baldwin will mentor the Sinag team for the SEABA Championship, which will run from April 27 to May 4 in Singapore.