LVPI releases men’s, women’s national pool

Kim Dy and Kat Tolentino, wearing jersey number 10, are among those called up to the national pool. (file photo)
By JP Abcede

MANILA--The Larong Volleyball sa Pilipinas released the pool of players that are slated to represent the country in the next Southeast Asian Games.

Leading the cast for the women’s pool are Alyssa Valdez of 3BB Nakornnont; Mika Reyes, Aiza Maizo-Pontillas, and Rhea Dimaculangan of Petron; Gretchel Soltones, Maika Ortiza, and Dindin Santiago-Manabat of Foton; Jovelyn Gonzaga and Rachel Daquis of Cignal; Genevieve Casugod and Bia General of Generika-Ayala; and Denden Lazaro of CocoLife-United VC.

Also in the shortlist are Myla Pablo and Aby Marano, as well as Maddie Maddayag and Kat Tolentino of Ateneo de Manila; Kim Dy, Kim Fajardo, and Dawn Macandili of De La Salle-Manila; Jaja Santiago of National University; Ria Meneses of Santo Tomas; and Roselle Baliton and Kathleen Arado of University of the East.

Rounding out the list are Lourdes Clemente and Elaine Kasilag.

Meanwhile, the men’s pool is headed by Alnakran Abdilla, Howard Mojica, Mark Alfafara, Peter Torres, Lorenzo Capate, Bonjomar Castel, Reyson Fuentes, Herschel Ramos, Vic de Guzman, and Jeff Malabanan.

Getting called up by Coach Sammy Acaylar as well are Mark Deximo, Relan and Rey Taneo, John Sarcena, Geuel Asia, Dave Cabaron, Louwie Chaves, Jack Kalingking, Paul Bugaoan, John Carascal, Eddiemar and Esmail Kasim, Petejohn Quiel, Anjo Pertiera, and Erickson Ramos.