Header Ads Widget

Ten teams to play in "de-Majored" Galaxy Battles

By Ivan Saldajeno

QUEZON CITY--Despite Valve's decision to remove Galaxy Battles 2 as a Major, Fallout Gaming opted to push through with the tournament scheduled for Jan. 15-21 at the Philippine Arena in Bocaue despite the expected backing out of some participating clubs.

Ten of the remaining teams in the tournament made their intent on playing.

Seven directly invited or qualified teams and three of the remaining teams in the wildcard phase will still compete in Galaxy Battles 2.

Home country side TNC headlines the seven seeded clubs staying in the tourney along with OG, Spirit, Infamous, EG, VGJ Thunder, and Pain.

On the other hand, Skyville, Barracx, and Empire also expressed their intent on pushing through with the wildcard phase.

LFY has yet to release its decision on joining the tournament as of press time.

Follow him on Twitter: @IvanSaldajeno