Quinahan on huge disqualifying foul on Jalalon: "Wala akong intensyon na tamaan yung mukha niya"

Quinahan on huge disqualifying foul on Jalalon: "Wala akong intensyon na tamaan yung mukha niya"

Jio Jalalon had to be treated at the bench following JR Quinahan's hard foul. Dennis Acosta
By Ivan Saldajeno

QUEZON CITY--Overshadowed by two huge turnovers down the stretch in the factors that led to NLEX's elimination from the PBA Philippine Cup title contention was the Flagrant Foul Penalty 2 by JR Quinahan against Jio Jalalon in the second quarter of Game 6 of the semifinals at the Smart Araneta Coliseum on Tuesday night.

Quinahan went for the block on Jalalon's layup, but his arm hit the nose area of Jalalon. The foul was so hard that the referees decided to classify it under Penalty 2 and show the six-foot-six Cebuano bruiser the door.

In an interview with reporters after the game, however, he insisted that it was an accident.

"Wala naman akong intensyon na saktan o tamaan yung mukha niya," Quinahan said. "Wala tayong magawa kung yun ang tawag nila. Basta ako, ang hinabol ko doon, bola."

Despite his side of the story, he somehow took responsibility for the said infraction.

"Talagang di ka pwedeng gumawa ng ganoong mga mali dito kasi alam naman natin na importante yung game," said Quinahan.

Follow him on Twitter: @IvanSaldajeno

Disclaimer: Images, articles, or videos that exist here sometimes come from various sources of other media. Copyright is fully owned by the source. If there is a problem with this matter, you can contact us here.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Disqus Comments
© Copyright 2013 Dugout Philippines - All Rights Reserved