Header Ads Widget

Fuel Masters still undefeated after win vs Dyip

Matt Wright paced Phoenix to its best start ever. PBA Media Group
By Jean Adnaloy Sarabia

MANILA--The Phoenix Fuel Masters grabbed their third win in the 2019 PBA Philippine Cup after defeating the Columbian Dyip, 108-98, to reclaim the solo top spot on Wednesday night, at the Smart Araneta Coliseum in Quezon City.

Phoenix set the tone from the start of the game, managing a good defense that led them to a 12-0 run in the first quarter and never looking back from there.

Matthew Wright dropped 22 points, going 3-out-of-7 from downtown, with 3 rebounds and 2 assists for the Fuel Masters, who set their best-ever start in their franchise.

Recently crowned Rookie of the Year Jason Perkins made 14 points while, LA Revilla scored 12 points to help Phoenix escaped every comeback Columbian tried to put through.

JP Calvo who dropped 18 points and 2 rebounds, while CJ Perez chipped in 10 points, eight rebounds and six assists for the Dyip, who were sent back to earth after stunning the San Miguel Beermen.

Follow the site on Twitter: @DugoutPH