Omni Cup 2 cast revealed

By Dugout Philippines

MANILA—The 24-team roster of the 2nd Omni Cup: Fight to the Finish event slated for July 13, 2019 at the McKinley Hill Stadium has been finalized.

Bannering Division 1 of the one-day football tournament are Fairview Amigos, All Stars Foot, PayMigas TDG FC, Matampay United, Panna FC, Trident FC, Batmen FC, Gators FC, Suicide Squad Team Kawaii, Stifler FC, Haphets FC, and Luntian United.

In Division 2 are Metro Aguilas United, Alcoholics United FC, Suicide Squad Team Morryzle, McCann United, Philippine Coast Guard FC, Galastars DNO A, Galastars DNO B, Maningning United, Pendejo FC, Underground FC, Polaris FC, and Groundsbury FC.

Participating teams in each division will be divided into two groups of six teams each for the group stages, where they will play groupmates in a round-robin format.

The top four teams of each groups advance to the knockout stages where they battle it out for the Divisions 1 and 2 championships.

The length of each match is set at 15 minutes.

Division 1 teams are required to have a female player on the field at all times; a similar rule is implemented to Division 2, where three female players should be on the field.

Omni Cup: Fight to the Finish is also presented by event partners Head and Shoulders Philippines, MADs Essentials: Food for the Skin, Underground Football, and Suicide Squad F.C. and media partners Manila Bulletin, Fox Sports Philippines, and Balita Sports.

Follow the site on Twitter: @DugoutPH