RVL 2019 Nationals Day 3 - Team Hawaii, Adamson University Clinch Third Straight Victory

While the competition starts to heat up in the Rebisco Volleyball League 2019 National Finals, Team Hawaii and Adamson University maintained their undefeated record by defeating Leyte National High School and University of San Jose Recoletos, respectively.

The Hawaiians finished the Eastern Visayas champions in two sets, 25-19 and 25-15, while the Lady Falcons outclassed the Central Visayas queens, 25-21 and 25-16.

In the first match of Day 3, California Academy and First City Providential College fought to an extended set. However, the Southern Luzon champions finished the frame at 26-24. The Antipolo City-based crew also took set two, 25-18.

In the succeeding match, Team Sibu from Sarawak scored its first win in the Rebisco Volleyball League 2019 National Finals after defeating Iligan City National High School in three thrilling sets. The Northern Mindanao Champions clinched the first set, 25-18, but the Malaysians forced a deciding frame, 25-21. Both teams fought to an extended third set until Sibu took the win, 26-24.

Following that match is another exciting contest between the Central Mindanao champions St. Alexius College and the Australian Junior Women's Volleyball squad. The visitors took set one, 25-22, but the ladies from Koronadal City earned the second set, 25-21. The tightly-contested third set ended with St. Alexius on top, 25-21.

The Rebisco Volleyball League National Finals will run until November 30 at the Ynares Sports Arena in Pasig City. Admission to all games is free and matches are also streamed via the Rebisco Volleyball League Facebook page.