Header Ads Widget

Onic PH goes on revamp for MPL PH Season 12

By Ivan Saldajeno

MANILA--Onic Philippines is bringing in a retooled lineup for the upcoming MPL Philippines Season 12.

Onic PH was the first to unveil its Season 12 lineup on Friday night, revealing a starting five that only consists of one holdover from its Season 11 squad, Kenneth Barro.

Joining Barro in the first five are former TNC players Jomarie Delos Santos and Mark Rusiana, former Smart Omega star Dean Sumagui, and returning Onic PH player Ralph Adrales.

Adrales, known by his in-game name Rapidoot, was part of Onic PH's Season 10 team but decided to focus on his studies and skip Season 11.

Onic PH still gave Adrales some playing time as part of their developmental team, Onic Arsenals, during the inaugural MDL Philippines season.

Meanwhile, Delos Santos, despite joining the team from the recent transfer window, has been named Onic PH's new captain.

Completing the team are "Super" Frince Ramirez, Czedrick Romero, Jem Lanojan, John Sumawan, and David Gamboa.

Last season, Onic PH finished fifth during the regular season but was knocked out by RSG Slate PH in the first round of the playoffs.

Follow him on X: @IvanSaldajeno

Post a Comment