15 clubs confirmed for PFL '24

14 clubs will try to dethrone the defending champions,
Kaya-Iloilo FC this PFL 2024 Season | Photo by Jihan Ivy Caparros

By: Gil Moriones

MANILA - One of the greatest developments is definitely ahead for the Philippine football as 15 football clubs confirmed their participation for the upcoming 2024 Season of the Philippine Football League (PFL) starting March 9. 

The Official Facebook page of the Philippine Football League released the short video clip featuring the participants' club logo signified to join in the upcoming football league season, Monday afternoon, which captioned as follows: 

The mainstays Dynamic Herb Cebu, Stallion Laguna, United City, Mendiola 1991, and Maharlika Taguig will try to dethrone the defending champions, Kaya-Iloilo FC. 

While the newly-admitted Manila Montet and City of Taguig FC will surely seized their experience in the pro-league together with Don Bosco Garelli, Manila Digger, and Tuloy FC. 

The comeback of Davao Aguilas, Loyola FC, Philippine Air Force and Philippine Army to the pro-league scene is surely the much anticipated to contest the mainstays in the approaching season. 

Recently, the above mentioned teams together with mainstay clubs already stepped in to the pitch as they participated in the 2023 Copa Paulino Alcantara Cup with Kaya-Iloilo FC hailed as the champions. 

The top 2 teams to prevail in this hybrid home-away and round robin format will represent the country in AFC Champions League 2 (former AFC Cup).