Falcons AP.Bren vs. Falcons, Liquid Echo vs. Team Spirit on as MSC '24 groups confirmed

Photo from Moonton

by Drew Malihan

MANILA - The Mobile Legends: Bang Bang Mid-Season Cup (MSC) 2024 groups are now official as the tournament's group draw results are official Tuesday.

Two Filipino sides, Liquid Echo and Falcons AP.Bren, will participate in the tournament's group stage, which will happen in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia as part of the wider 2024 Esports World Cup.

FCAP, Liquid Echo to see familiar foes

Current World Champions FCAP will see themselves in Group D as they were grouped against China qualifier champions Xianyou Gaming, North American champs Cloud 9 - formerly BloodThirstyKings - and Myanmar's best Falcon Esports.

The Angelo "Pheww" Arcangel side will see several familiar faces in their group, including two-time MPL Philippines champion Kiel VJ "Kielvj" Cruzem for XYG, and Michael "MobaZane" Cosgun for Cloud9.

Current MPL PH champions Liquid Echo will see themselves against MENA's TwistedMinds, Eastern Europe's Team Spirit, and the winner from the wildcard round in Group C, in a battle against established multi-esports organizations.

Karl "KarlTzy" Nepomuceno and the rest of the Cavalry will see themselves against familiar players in M5 such as Mathaios "KidBomba" Chatzilakos of Team Spirit, and Mahmoud Mostafa Mahmoud "Lio" Elsayed of Twisted Minds.

Elsewhere, EVOS Glory is with Group A along with Fire Flux Esports, NIP Flash, and RRQ Akira, while current MPL Indonesia champions Fnatic ONIC will test themselves in Group B alongside See You Soon, Selangor Red Giants, and Team Falcons, which is dubbed the tournament's "Group of Death."

Wildcard matches determined

Eight teams will try to book the last ticket to the main stage in the Wildcard round, which was divided into two groups.

Mekong champs Zino Zenith will face China's runner-up Keep Best Gaming, Latin America's runners-up Entity 7, and Turkish league runners-up S2G Esports in Group A, while MPL Malaysia runners-up HomeBois will figure in Group B alongside Mongolia's IHC Esports, South Asia's T2K Esports, and Eastern Europe runners-up Brute Force.

The Wildcards will run from June 28 to 30, with the winner to join Group C.

Follow him on X: @DMalihan_DPH