Full list of 2015 PBA draftees

Pria Fernandez
By Paolo Fule

MANILA--As expected, Moala Tautuaa became the number one overall draft pick for the Talk 'n Text franchise in the 2015 PBA Draft held at Robinson's Place Manila on Sunday.

Also anticipated by many, Troy Rosario landed in the Kia franchise now known as Mahindra as the second pick.

In surprise twists, however, Rain Or Shine went for Maverick Ahanmisi with the third pick, Alaska selected Kevin Racal at 11th, and Roi Sumang slipped to the third round before becoming GlobalPort's first draft pick at 26th overall.

On the other hand, the National Collegiate Athletic Association’s reigning Most Valuable Player Scottie Thompson landed on the number five spot with the pick owned by crowd favorites Barangay Ginebra San Miguel.

Rounding off the cast of the first rounders were Chris Newsome and Baser Amer at number four and number seven spots respectively for the Meralco Bolts, Garvo Lanete at sixth and Glenn Khobuntin at tenth for the NLEX Road Warriors, Norbert Torres at eighth for the Star Hotshots, Art Dela Cruz at ninth for the Blackwater Elite, and Josan Nimes at 12th for ROS Elasto Painters.

The second round draft picks for this year’s draft were Almond Vosotros at 13th overall for the Blackwater Elite, Bradwyn Guinto at 14th for Mahindra, Don Trollano at 15th and Simon Enciso at 17th for ROS, Aljon Mariano at 16th for Ginebra, Marion Magat at 18th, Jaypee Mendoza at 20th, and Abel Galliguez at 22nd for Alaska, Kris Rosales at 19th and Michael Miranda at 21st for Barako Bull.

The rest of the third round picks include Jason Melano for the Elite, Leo De Vera for the Enforcers, Jansen Rios for the Road Warriors, Yutien Andrada for the Energy, Denice Villamor for the Gin Kings, no. 7 Joseph Sedurifa for the Bolts, Mark Cruz for the Hotshots, Michole Sorela for the Tropang Texters, Michael Mabulac for San Miguel Beermen and Nico Elorde for the Aces.

Overall, 54 out of 63 eligible draft applicants were selected on Sunday.

Here is the complete result of the PBA Draft:

First Round
  1. Talk 'n Text-Moala Tautuaa
  2. Mahindra-Troy Rosario
  3. Rain Or Shine-Maverick Ahanmisi
  4. Meralco-Chris Newsome
  5. Ginebra-Scottie Thompson
  6. NLEX-Garvo Lanete
  7. Meralco-Baser Amer
  8. Star-Norbert Torres
  9. Blackwater-Arth Dela Cruz
  10. NLEX-Glenn Khobuntin
  11. Alaska-Kevin Racal
  12. Rain Or Shine-Josan Nimes
Second Round (Rain Or Shine, with four second round picks, passed after drafting two players)
  1. Blackwater-Almond Vosotros
  2. Mahindra-Bradwyn Guinto
  3. Rain Or Shine-Don Trollano
  4. Ginebra-Aljon Mariano
  5. Rain Or Shine-Simon Enciso
  6. Alaska-Marion Magat
  7. Barako Bull-Kris Rosales
  8. Alaska-Jaypee Mendoza
  9. Barako Bull-Michael Miranda
  10. Alaska-Abel Galliguez
Third Round
  1. Blackwater-Jason Melano
  2. Mahindra-Leo De Vera
  3. NLEX-Jansen Rios
  4. GlobalPort-Roi Sumang
  5. Barako Bull-Yutien Andrada
  6. Ginebra-Denice Villamor
  7. Meralco-Joseph Sedurifa
  8. Star-Mark Cruz
  9. Talk 'n Text-Michole Sorela
  10. San Miguel-Michael Mabulac
  11. Alaska-Nico Elorde
Fourth Round (Ginebra and Meralco passed)
  1. Blackwater-Keith Agovida
  2. Mahindra-Mike DiGregorio
  3. NLEX-Jerramy King
  4. GlobalPort-Ryan Wetherell
  5. Barako Bull-John Ray Alabanza
  6. Star-Samboy De Leon
  7. Talk 'n Text-Joshua Cobillo
  8. San Miguel-Andretti Stevens
  9. Alaska-Robin Roño
Fifth Round (Barako Bull, Star, San Miguel, and Alaska passed)
  1. Blackwater-Jawhar Purdy
  2. Mahindra-Alex Austria
  3. NLEX-Alfred Batino
  4. GlobalPort-Bong Galanza
  5. Talk 'n Text-Emilian Vargas
Sixth Round (GlobalPort and Talk 'n Text passed)

  1. Blackwater-Christian Palma
  2. Mahindra-Robert Hainga
  3. NLEX-Edgar Tanuan
Seventh Round
  1. Blackwater-Mon Abundo
  2. Mahindra-Michael John Abad
  3. NLEX-Arvin Vitug
Eighth Round (Mahindra and NLEX passed)
  1. Blackwater-Randy Dilay