MPL PH: Minana Evos sends ten-man roster for S12

Photo from Minana Esports' Facebook page

by Drew Malihan

MANILA - Minana Evos will try to chase their first tase of pro league glory as they will field a ten-man roster ahead of the MPL Philippines Season 12 kickoff.

The Evos-backed squad announced the team's arrival last August 10 as they carried four from their Season 11 squad when they were known as Nexplay Evos.

Bien "Boyet" Chumacera, Christian "Goyong" Martinez, Jan Dominic "Domeng" del Mundo, and Borris James "Brusko" Parro will suit up for the Neon Tigers once more.

Five players from the Nexplay Evos Tiger Cubs saw promotion, as Jhon Marl "Lod JM" Sebastian, Ken Louie "Kzen" Pile, Lance Walter "LanceCy" Cunanan, Brian Miles "Spider Milez" Santos, and Oscar "Sumpak" Romero Jr. were called up to the main squad.

Lance Aron "Lansu" Misa wrapped up the squad, as he will attempt to make his pro league debut after a stint in the PBA Esports Bakbakan under the Ginebra banner.

Jeniel "YellyHaze" Bata-anon will be promoted to a coaching role, his first stint after 11 seasons playing in the pro scene, alongside head coach Jayson "Ison" Casidsid and assistant coach Christian "Bitoy" Casten.

Resident EXP laner Danver "Ding" Canja meanwhile will sit out for the season.

The new-look Minana Evos will try to go up after a rather forgetful 7th place finish last season, which saw them win just four games and ten losses in the board.

Follow him on X: @drew_corner